Connect With Us

Follow us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us on Instagram

Subscribe to Us on Youtube

Sign up for our text messaging services to be notified of a class changes/cancellations, limited parking, day camp notices, and OSF programming. Messaging and Data Rates may apply according to your phone plan. Text HELP for help. Text STOP to cancel. Terms & Conditions

Use the form below to sign up for text messaging, or scroll down to sign up using your phone.

Sign up using your phone:

Group Exercise Classes
Text RPGroupEx to 95577

 

General Alerts and Messages
Text RiverPlex to 95577

 

Summer Day Camp
Text RPDayCamp to 95577

 

OSF Wellness Center at the RiverPlex
Text RPOSFWellness to 95577

 

AquaPlex Lessons and Classes
Text RPAquaPlex to 95577

Contact Staff

Sue Wheeler, RiverPlex Supervisor
(309) 282-1520
swheeler@peoriaparks.org

 

Carl Cannon, Youth Outreach Supervisor
(309) 282-1510
ccannon@peoriaparks.org

 

Jordan Schertz, Aquatics Coordinator
(309) 282-1531
jschertz@peoriaparks.org

 

Kadar Heffner, Business Manager
(309) 282-1515
kheffner@peoriaparks.org

 

Jenny Yates, Members Services Coordinator
(309) 282-1524
jyates@peoriaparks.org

 

Angela Bland, Secretary to the Superintendent/Business Assistant
(309) 282-1517
abland@peoriaparks.org

 

Andrea Steffens, Manager of Recreation
(309) 282-1508
asteffens@peoriaparks.org

 

Dave Branyan, Coordinator of Recreation
(309) 282-1521
dbranyan@peoriaparks.org

 

Amber Parkinson, Fitness Manager
(309) 282-1543
aparkinson@peoriaparks.org

 

Justin Bolkema, Sports Performance and Personal Training Coordinator
(309) 282-1506
jbolkema@peoriaparks.org

 

Jo Garrison, Director of Business and Community Health at OSF
(309) 282-1612

Are you as excited as we are?! Don't miss it! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Vote RiverPlex!

promotions.pjstar.com/l/Peoria-Journal-Stars-Best-of-2017/Welcome
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Thinking about running a 5k but don't know where to start? Look no further! Come check out Race Your Level on April 17th at 6pm. Learn how to build strength and increase mobility to improve your endurance. Whether you are preparing for your next big race or just want to get off the couch and start moving, this class is exactly what you need! Don't miss out! Class runs until May 22nd. Sign up at the front desk today! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Workout Wednesday: Don't forget, you can get your Les Mills workout in any time, from anywhere with Les Mills on Demand! Check it out here: bit.ly/2lYeLpq&source=gmail&ust=1490018724573000&usg=AFQjCNE4ZC5DB2G_4QZVv6-BRgweS49xTA">http://l... ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

600 NE Water Street • Peoria, IL 61603
Located on Peoria’s downtown RiverFront

(309) 282-1700
riverplex@peoriaparks.org